5 March 2017, Sun

National Council

1. National Council shall be considered as the highest forum of Bangladesh Jamaat-e-Islami
2. Ameer-e-Jamaat will be elected with the secret ballots of the members in the National Council
3. National Council will be formed comprising Ameer-e-Jamaat, All members (Male & Female) of Central Majlish-e-Shura, District/City level Ameer, All the Majlish-e-Shura member (Male/Female) of the district/city level organizations, all the Majlish-e-Shura member (Male/Female) of the Upazlila/Thana level organizations and those members who have been elected Parliament Members, Upazila Chairman, Vice Chairman and Municipality Mayor.
4. Ameer-e-Jamaat will the President of the National Council.
5. The duration of the National Council will be three years.
6. If any crisis created or disagreement happened between Ameer-e-Jamaat and the Central Majlish-e-Shura in regards to Ameer-e-Jamaat election or any other issue, it is the main duty and obligation of the National Council to resolve that crisis.