12 March 2017, Sun

Central Working Committee

1. The Central Working Committee shall be composed in combination of such number of Nayeb-e-Ameer(s) as it requires, a Secretary General, required number of Assistant secretary Generals, Departmental Secretaries, and other members for assisting the Ameer-e-Jamaat in all forms.
2. The members of the Female Working Committee shall be the members of the Central Working Committee of Bangladesh Jamaat-e-Islami.
3. Meeting of the Central Working Committee shall be held upon being called by the Ameer-e-Jamaat.
4. After every election of the Central Majlish-e-Shura, the members of the Majlish-e-Shura so elected shall elect the Central Working Committee.
5. After the end of election of the Central Working Committee, every elected member shall take oath before the Ameer-e-Jamaat.
6. Central Majlish-e-Shura and female Majlish-e-Shura will the ratio of representation for the elections. But if the meeting of the working committee cannot take place for any unavoidable reason, they central executive committee will perform the job of the working committee.
7. The Central Working Committee shall collectively and its members shall individually be responsible to the Ameer-e-Jamaat and the Central Majlish-e-Shura.
8. If meeting of the Central Majlish-e-Shura is not holding or cannot be called in, in that situation the Central Working Committee shall be competent to exercise all powers and rights of the Central Majlish-e-Shura. But the Central Majlish-e-Shura shall have right not to grant any step or decision taken by the Central Working Committee either in part or in full as the case may be.
9. In the circumstances as stated aforesaid under sub-section 7, the Central Working Committee shall not be competent to amend the Constitution or to remove the Ameer-e-Jamaat.